Directions: Add 4 Cups of Books and 3 Cups of Veggies to pot. Simmer, stirring occasionally. Season to taste.

Morningstar Chik’n Strips – No thank you.

My meal tonight turned into an all Sides extravaganza consisting of baby potatoes (parsley, garlic and butter mhmmm) and broccoli. Not that I minded because they were delicious. What went wrong with the main course? Somebody created these:

I baked a chicken breast for Matt in the oven and threw these in there wrapped in tin foil for me. First issue was that I overcooked them (at 350 for an hour) and the second issue is that they taste like vomit. Just kidding. But not really kidding. Trial and error! I need to be eating more vegetables and less processed foods pretending to be meat anyway but I do need some quick and easy staples so I’m trying all of the Morningstar items out. This is is the first failure.

Next up to bat: Veggie crumbles for taco’s sometime this week when I remember to pick up sour cream.

Back up plan: The eight million (ok, one bag) of beans I cooked in the crock pot and froze for quick usage.

Leave a Reply

