Directions: Add 4 Cups of Books and 3 Cups of Veggies to pot. Simmer, stirring occasionally. Season to taste.

MorningStar Grillers Original / BK Veggie Burger

These have always been my favorite of the MorningStar burgers. Last night I had one off of the grill. It was really good especially seasoned with some season salt. They’re not so bad in a skillet either but can be microwaved too. I’m not a big fan of the Garden Veggie Patties (which are the ones Burger King uses for their veggie burger) but they’re ok if you’re out and in a hurry and need to get something fast. The grillers are more of a faux meat (though they don’t taste like meat, just a substitute) and the Garden Veggie patties are more so for those who want to taste the vegetables (hi, water chestnuts). I’ve also heard good things about the spicy black bean burgers of theirs but have yet to give them a try. Everyone sings Boca’s praises but I’ve had varieties of both and I’d say Morningstar wins in my eyes.

I usually eat these with no bun, dipped in mustard with a side of vegetables or french fries or beans.

Leave a Reply

