Directions: Add 4 Cups of Books and 3 Cups of Veggies to pot. Simmer, stirring occasionally. Season to taste.

Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything

I’m not really into economics whatsoever and it’s rare that I read non-fiction that isn’t a memoir of some sort, so honestly it’s no surprise that I wasn’t really into this book. I started it in hopes of discovering some fun facts. I did enjoy the bits about real estate agents since I happen to work in a real estate office; though I couldn’t help but think the writers had been burned badly by a real estate agent in the past. They’re not entirely evil, often they work hard and end up losing their deals because clients aren’t loyal so they get paid nothing for their time spent. If you want to talk evil, let’s talk car salesmen! I also found the portion on names quite interesting. I guess economics, even as freakonomics, just isn’t my cup of tea but if it’s yours you might really enjoy this one.

Rating: 2/5

Leave a Reply

